December Reading Theme: Irish Literature

For December, I decided to go with Irish Literature! For a person who has fallen in love with Dublin the first time she saw it more than three years ago, I have read shockingly little that is about Ireland or from an Irish author.

What I plan on reading: Dubliners by James Joyce, actually a re-read; The Love Object by Edna O’Brien; Out of Dublin by Ethel Rohan. I had originally planned to read Morgan Llwelyn’s 1916: A Novel of the Irish Rebellion, but then I found a book in a bookshop last month that I really wanted to read so I replaced it. I might read it still, if I am in the mood. Out of Dublin is a short book, but The Love Object is pretty chunky so they level each other out.
Let the fun begin, I say!

Dubliners Out of Dublin The Love Object

What do you think?

