July Book Haul

The “original” meme (I don’t know if this was the very first one – hence the quotation marks), In My Mailbox, was created by The Story Siren and Pop Culture Junkie. Right now there are other bloggers are hosting similar memes with different names. I don’t know who’s hosting Book Haul, though, or who started it.

July 2014 Book Haul

  • The Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens
  • Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens
  • Desperate Remedies by Thomas Hardy
  • Howards End by E. M. Forster
  • The Awakening (and other short stories) by Kate Chopin
  • Lean In for Graduates by Sheryl Sandberg
  • The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick
  • Claire and Massie by Lisi Harrison
  • Right Next Door by Debbie Maccomber

I’ve read the last three, and Lean In will be my airplane read (I hope). Lizzie Bennet will be my welcome-home read, and I am hoping to tackle Howards End in the fall when I’m back.

2 thoughts on “July Book Haul”

  1. Love the diversity of your selections here! Curious about how you’ll feel (or how you feel, if you’ve already read it) about Lean In for Graduates – as a college student I anticipate I might need to read that sometime in the future.

    Like

    1. I haven’t been able to take Lean In for Graduates with me, unfortunately. But it’s on the top of my list for September when I go back, so stay tuned for a review :)

      Like

What do you think?

