Batch Review #5

The Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
I can’t talk about this book right now. I think this should count as a first impression in its own way.

 

 

 

 

Watch for Me By MoonlightWatch for me by Moonlight by Jacquelyn Mitchard
The weakest in the trilogy, especially the ending. Why all of sudden would Merry end up with Drew, and not Mally? I thought the latter really did love him, or at least that’s how it came across towards the end.
Also, the problem with Kim and her family is neatly brushed aside in the beginning – everything wrapped up with a bow thanks to the adoption of a baby boy!
During the last three chapters or so, I was like Are you serious and I think I’m still a little bit mad.

 

The Name of the StarThe Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
I’ve come a long way from deciding to read the book, promising to read the book, to actually reading the book.
Excellent setting, another main character I like, BOARDING SCHOOL. Typical snort-out-loud MJ humor got less frequent as it got more serious.
It sure was a surprise as to the fact that Jo poofed.
And the last scene certainly invites trou-ble. And I hope Rory’s parents have bigger roles to play in Madness Underneath (scheduled to arrive late May ugh) than to just pluck her out of Wexford and plant her in Bristol. Will Rory ever go back to London? Will Jazza and Jerome and Stephen, Cullum and Boo visit her? Speaking of Jerome, their relationship felt more and more forced as time went on. I mean, they have this huge thing between them, so that’s understandable, but hopefully the romance angle will be less enforced in the future books?
By the way, when does Shadow Cabinet come out again?

What do you think?

