April Book Haul & Wrap-Up

The “original” meme (I don’t know if this was the very first one – thus the quotation marks), In My Mailbox, was created by The Story Siren and Pop Culture Junkie. Right now there are other bloggers are hosting similar memes with different names. I don’t know who’s hosting Book Haul, though, or who started it.

April Book Haul

April Book Haul 2014

  • Jane Austen: A Life by Claire Tomalin
  • The Manual of Aeronautics: An Illustrated Guide to the Leviathan Series by Keith Thompson (illustrator) & Scott Westerfeld (author)
  • Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare

April Wrap-Up

I started off the month with The Manual of Aeronautics, which has beautiful illustrations and small insider information here and there. Wouldn’t recommend it buying it for full-price, though. Then, in the middle of unpacking ten boxes (!) full of books, I read a chapter here and there of, and eventually finished, Rapture in Death. I then had the fortune of reading Fangirl, which was delightful and happy and nostalgic and I was a puddle of sappy, happy mess. On a roll, I then re-read both Ceremony in Death and Vengeance in Death. Then more than a week of no reading because the second term of university had started, but after a week, I gave in and started Fire Study, and after that I devoured the online short stories Power Study and Ice Study as well.

What do you think?

