Classics Club Challenge (4)

It has already been a full month since my last update! Wow, time sure does fly!

My major accomplishment since the last update is that I finished Emma by Jane Austen.

I’m still stuck with Measure for Measure and with Jo‘s Boys, the latter mostly because I want to read it after I finish Eve LaPlante’s biography of Louisa May Alcott and her mother, Abigail May.

I know Émile Zola’s The Fortune of the Rougons is on my April TBR, but I am not at all sure whether I will finish it on time – I haven’t even started it, and my brain is inclined towards some light contemporary reads right now (which is why I have started Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl today).

I really hope to read some more classics in the following months!

What do you think?

