February Wrap-Up & March TBR

I’m on vacation!

In the month of February I read:

  • Jewels of the Sun, Tears of the Moon, Heart of the Sea (Gallaghers of Ardmore #1 – 3) by Nora Roberts – magical, soothing reads (or re-reads, to be accurate)
  • Waking the Witch (re-read), Spell Bound, Thirteen (Women of the Otherworld #11 – 13) by Kelley Armstrong – a rather limp conclusion to the otherwise stunning series
  • Just Listen by Sarah Dessen (re-read) – because I find myself relating more and more to Annabel as years go on. This is my tenth re-read or something. Probably.

For the month of March I want to read:

I have all these started-but-not-finished classics lying around! I recently picked up Emma again, and review/first impression of the first fifteen chapters should follow soon. So here are my goals:

  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • Measure for Measure by William Shakespeare
  • Little Men by Louisa May Alcott (I’ve started this a year ago! Jeez!)
  • Bright Young Things (BYT #1) by Anna Godbersen because I started reading this one yesterday and it reminded me why I love her Luxe series so much!

A note for February Book Haul:

There will be none because I didn’t buy any book in February 2014! It’s the first time since July 2010. Woo-hoo!

What do you think?

