November Book Haul

The “original” meme (I don’t know if this was the very first one – thus the quotation marks), In My Mailbox, was created by The Story Siren and Pop Culture Junkie. Right now Kristi from The Story Siren is hosting In My Mailbox, plus other bloggers are hosting similar memes with different names. I don’t know who’s hosting Book Haul, though, or who started it.

It’s time for another book haul!
This time I have some leftover from October that I forgot to show.

Nov Book Haul  - 1Nov Book Haul - 2

 

Left-Over From October:

  • Das Geheimnis der Goldmine and 16 Uhr 50 ab Paddington by Agatha Christie: Originally lent to me by my sister, who just decided to give them to me, after all. Already read in September / October, and are mentioned in my wrap-ups.
  • Unspoken and Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan: Book #1 and #2 in the Lynburn Legacy series, respectively.

Book Haul From November:

  • The ABC Murder and The Tuesday Club Murders and Cat Among the Pigeons by Agatha Christie: Gifts from my sister!
  • The Beautiful and the Damned by Jessica Verday: A spin-off stand-alone to my beloved Hollow trilogy! I wonder what Cyn will know about Abby, if at all.
  • Black Heart by Holly Black: Final book in the Curseworker trilogy. I finally caved in and bought it even though I haven’t read Red Glove yet.
  • Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
  • The MacGregors: Robert & Cybil by Nora Roberts: Containing The Winning Hand and Perfect Neighbor, stories of Robert MacGregor “Mac” Blade (eldest son of Serena and Justin’s) and of Cybil Campbell (daughter of Grant and Gennie’s), respectively.
  • The MacGregor Brides by Nora Roberts: Containing three novellas, interwoven yet separate, about the MacGregor (and Blade) female cousins, Laura MacGregor, Gwendolyn Blade and Julia MacGregor. I’m currently reading this right now, and it’s exactly what I needed: funny and light-hearted, just the right amount of kitsch to make it unrealistic.
  • The MacGregor Grooms by Nora Roberts: Containing three novellas, the same way, about the three male MacGregor cousins: Daniel Campbell “D.C.” MacGregor, Ian MacGregor and Duncan Blade.
  • also, not on the photo: Alice in Rapture, Sort Of by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
What do you think?

