Top Ten Tuesday #2: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish, and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get My Hands On!Here we go (in no particular order)!

1. Untitled (Study #4) by Maria V. Snyder
This book will probably released next year around this time, but the return of Yelena, Valek & other amazing side characters, Ixia and Sitia – I’m literally nervous with anticipation!

2. Untitled (Scarlett #3) by Maureen Johnson
Another book I will probably have to wait years to come out – but after Scarlett Fever, how can I not?!

Frost Burned3. Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson #7) by Patricia Briggs – mass market paperback release date Jan 28th 2014
I know FB is already out, but since the hardcover is so expensive, I’m waiting for the mass market paperback release! I finished River Marked last week and I just want more of Mercy and Adam and their pack. :)

4. Bitter Blood (The Morganville Vampires #13) by Rachel CaineBitter Blood
Again, this book has been on the market for a year now, but I’m waiting for the paperback release of the last book in the series, Daylighters,  so I can read all three of them in one swoop. A good thing that these books are released every half-year!
After the draug-infestation and the defeat thereof, I’m curious to see how Morganville has changed because of those events.

Princess of the Silver Woods5. Princess of Silver Woods (Princess #3) by Jessica Day George
I love Princess of the Midnight Ball and Princess of Glass with their unique spin on fairy tales, so naturally I want this last book in the trilogy, too, a retelling of Red Riding Hood. What I love about this series is that it is set way back in the past (umm… in the Middle Ages? Right?) and I love me some historical fiction. I mean, the modern retellings are so passé *wink*

6. Watch for Me By Moonlight (The Midnight Twins #3) by Jacquelyn MitchardWatch for Me By Moonlight
Unfortunately, this book is probably out of print, and it’s not easy to get this book in Germany. :( I ordered it via Amazon when it was briefly available, but so far, no news – and I ordered it two months ago.
I read and loved (!!) Look Both Ways, book No. 2 in the series! I’ll probably buy the ebook if I can’t get my hands on the physical copy, so there’s that. :)

Perfect Scoundrels7. Perfect Scoundrels (Heist Society #3) by Ally Carter – trade paperback release date Jan 28th 2014
Kat, Hale, Gabrielle, the crew, heist – need I say more? Also, it seems we are going to get a glimpse of Hale’s millionaire-heir side of life!
(Is that supposed to be Hale who is reflected on the sunglasses??)

8. A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire #2) by George R. R. MartinA Clash of Kings
I probably don’t need to say much about this one, no? I’m smack in the middle of A Game of Thrones (and it already promises to be bloody – the first half was probably an only “peaceful” prologue of sorts), and while I’m warned to endure lots of heartbreaks, this series is so valued by many people that I want to read it, too. And I can take my time with it, ’cause the last book in the series will (probably) come out a decade later. :3

The Shade of the Moon9. The Shade of the Moon (Last Survivor #4) by Susan Beth Pfeffer
This series was supposed to be a duology, but now it’s a quartet! I have read all three in the series, and while the first one is the best one, with diminishing quality and quantity, reading these books remind me of how lucky I am to live in the world I live now. Also, waiting for the paperback release of this one.

10. Bloodlines (Bloodlines #1) by Richelle MeadBloodlines
Technically, Bloodlines is the first of its own series. BUT. You are supposed to read Bloodlines after Last Sacrifice, so I count it as sequel.
There have been many positive and quite some negative reviews about this book, so I’m keeping my expectations low. Who knows, maybe it will surprise me?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On”

    1. Oh no, I’m afraid not – I live in Germany, you see. And German libraries really don’t have that large selection of English books :(
      But thanks for the advice nonetheless :)

      Like

      1. Aw, sadness. (But I’m sure there’s some good German books, at least.)

        Can you get an eBook reader? Lots of eBooks are cheap, compared to a physical book. Unless you’re a book purist, then never mind, I said nothing!

        Like

        1. Haha no, I’m not an extreme book purist ;) I do own a Kindle, so I will eventually read the e-version if I really can’t get a hold of a physical copy. But since I love the series so much I want the hardcover edition :)

          Like

    1. Mercy is great, right?! I read book #3 to #6 just this year, too.
      Have you read the spin-off series, Alpha & Omega?
      I can’t wait to read A Song of Ice and Fire books but at the same time I’m kinda scared :p

      Like

What do you think?

