Mabon again

It seems the only Sabbat I observe regularly is Mabon, or Autumnal Equinox. Today is one of the two balanced days of day-and-night in a year, the other being Spring Equinox, half a year away from now.

I look at how I spent last year’s Mabon and find myself much calmer and more centered than I was on the last Mabon. Maybe it’s because uni hasn’t started yet and I’ve been having a six-month break from school since end of march when my 12th year officially ended (in Berlin (probably in other states of Germany as well), school ends about eight weeks earlier for 12th- / 13th-graders so they can prepare for the four final exams. Yeah, it’s cool like that.)

This break is coming rapidly to an end. At first it seemed endless, and I was restless with having nothing to do. But now that I have settled into a cozy rhythm, of course it’s almost over. (Two weeks left! Yikes!)

When I think of all the new people I am going to meet and the new rules and regulations I will have to remember, I just want to sigh. It’s not that I don’t like people, I don’t like being set loose on new people. And it seems I won’t have a proper lunch break on Wednesdays and Thursdays (classes from 9 till 16, if I’m lucky with a half-hour break each between 11:45 and 12:15 and between 13:45 and 14:15). And I don’t even wanna think about BZQ I and BZQ II, not to mention BZQ III.

The mystery surrounding my schedule will be lifted once university starts, I suppose. Meanwhile, I will try to enjoy the last two weeks of complete freedom as much as possible.

What do you think?

