August Book Haul & TBR

August Book Haul: Part 1
(The original idea “In My Mailbox” was conceived by The Story Siren and Pop Culture Junkie. As for who hosts “Book Haul”, I couldn’t find out. So if you know, please let me know via a comment down below! Much appreciated!)

It's so gray this time...
The covers are so gray this time…

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain
The Forest of Hands and Teeth (The Forest of Hands and Teeth #1) by Carrie Ryan
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove #1) by Debbie Macomber [Kindle ebook]

Part 2 of August Book Haul is coming soon – featuring books that should have arrived already but haven’t yet & two books I ordered yesterday.

August TBR
(I don’t think anyone is hosting the monthly TBR features. As to who started this idea, well, I couldn’t find that one out, either. Help me?)

Since I have another gloriously free month ahead, my TBR list is going to be longer than, let’s say, it will be in October.

I plan to finish Jane Eyre and A Game of Thrones this month, as I’m reading them right now. I also started Perfect Match by Jodi Picoult today (2nd), which I intend to finish soon. I’m already 145 pages in, and I love seeing Patrick Ducharme again! (He also appears in Nineteen Minutes.)
Naturally, I want to read all the new books I’ve gotten / will get soon this month! I’ve already read Quiet and 16 Lighthouse Road, so that leaves me with The Forest of Hands and Teeth, Tall Cool One, Back in Black, Succubus on Top and High Noon. I left out Fair Game because I have to read Hunting Ground, Book #2, first.
Additionally, I plan on reading: Waking the Witch, Bright Young Things, A Breath of Eyre, My Life After Now, Shadowland and Ninth Key, Poison Study and either The Woman in White or Agnes Grey and A Little Princess. (It depends how long it takes The Woman in White to arrive.)

Will I be able to read them all? With luck, determination and diligence, I’d say yes. Let’s see just how much of those qualities I own.

What do you think?

