Reading Update & blissful break

What I read:

  • Every Day by David Levithan (At first I wasn’t sure whether I like the narrator because A had a distinctive male voice -or so I think- although A is neither male nor female. A also kept talking about “the enormity”, the concept of which didn’t really touch me until much later. But all in all, totally worth the read, very thought-provoking and quite heart-breaking. I also liked that one about Nathan. It kept the plot more interesting.)
  • Princess of Glass by Jessica Day George (I love Poppy! And the historical-ish setting! And the retelling of Cinderella with a quirky twist! I never thought I’d say it, but I like Princess of Glass even more than Princess of Midnight Ball. Granted, Galen is a much better hero but since Christian didn’t have a clue what was going on (unlike Galen in PoMB), I forgive him. I did miss the sisters in PoG, though.

What I got:

  • Every Day by D. Levithan
  • The Rising by K. Armstrong
  • Misguided Angel by M. de la Cruz (U.S.)
  • Lost in Time by M. de la Cruz
  • I Am Number Four by P. Lore
  • Beautiful Days by A. Godbersen
  • Ambition by K. Brian
  • Revelation by K. Brian
  • Bleak House by C. Dickens
  • North of Beautiful by J. C. Headley
  • Poison by B. Zinn
  • Privilege by K. Brian
  • Beautiful Disaster by K. Brian
  • Persuasion by J. Austen
  • Kiss & Blog by A. Noel
  • Madame Bovary by G. Flaubert

Currently re-reading:

  • Revelations (still)
  • Broken (still)
  • Last Christmas
  • Violet on Runway (still)

What I am going to read next: (not necessarily in this order)

  • The Van Alen Legacy (re-read)
  • Misguided Angel (re-read)
  • Lost in Time
  • Gates of Paradise
  • Privilege
  • Beautiful Disaster
  • No Humans Involved (re-read)
  • Personal Demon (re-read)
  • Living With the Dead (re-read)
  • Frostbitten (re-read)
  • Waking the Witch (re-read)
  • Spell Bound
  • Thirteen
  • Rainbow Boys (re-read)
  • Rainbow High
  • Rainbow Road
  • Inner Circle (re-read)
  • Legacy
  • Ambition
  • Revelation
  • Plain Truth
  • The Gathering (re-read)
  • The Calling
  • The Rising
  • 50 Literature Ideas You Really Need To Know
  • Anna Karenina
  • David Copperfield

… yeah, it’s a lot. But since my next exam is in roughly four weeks and does not need an intense preparation unlike Math, I’m going to kick back and finish both my cross-stitching and reading projects.

My friends and I are planning a post-graduation trip, and already it’s causing a headache (at least to me). But it’s better than letting my brain go rusty like I’ve been doing in the past six days…
I mean, I did something. But that something did not require my brain to work at its biggest capacity. And if you look at my future reading list, it is plainly visible that I’m reading for escapism (mostly). While that’s not necessarily a bad thing on its own, I know me. four weeks of no school + plenty of fantasy books + no need to go outside = bye bye, reality!

This is really alarming.

What do you think?

