Change of Rules

Yesterday’s setback taught me that I was maybe too ambitious by setting the 5-1 / 10-1 rules. So I decided to tone them it down to three-one and seven-one respectively.

I thought about this and decided I’m happy enough if my SuB gets cut down to one-third, which would make it around 100. Whew, that sure would be something!

I will up the stakes when I’m not currently finishing a series and have to buy the sequels. I’m still one book too short for KttR, but I’ll hopefully finish Northanger Abbey before Keys arrives! (Only about 50 pages left – which is more than one-fourth.)

What do you think?

